• David Tyrer

Liverpool's squad returns tomorrow, and there's only 16 of them!

So the pre-season begins for the Reds tomorrow morning, with Jurgen Klopp welcoming his players back after what must seem like only 5 minutes to many of them.

The full list of players returning tomorrow includes: Fabinho, Joe Gomez, Adam Lallana, Joel Matip, James Milner, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Rhian Brewster, Ki-Jana Hoever, Curtis Jones, Nathaniel Phillips and Ben Woodburn.

Along with Nathaniel Clyne, Anderson Arroyo, Ryan Kent and Harry Wilson who have all returned from loan placings last season.

Also joining the first team squad will be new 17-year old signing from PEC Zwolle, Sepp van den Berg.

Unfortunately for Liverpool, many of the squads first-choice players won't return for another week or two, whilst the likes of Alisson, Firmino, Sadio Mane and Mo Salah could potentially not be back until the week of our first Premier League match of next season.

We're thinking that we're likely to see some new signings over the coming weeks, particularly considering how thin on the ground that group of players returning tomorrow looks, and those still on international duty being so crucial to the team.


©2018 by AnnieRoad-Online. Proudly created with Wix.com